HOLY GRAIL

Stars and bright skies……nothing compares,
In this chaos of an ugly world,
Your light shines bright….crystal clear,
My dear, you ‘re all that is fair…
Nothing compares…..no imagination comes near…

There’s no need to try,
Words in this case are redundant,
So why do I even mind?….
If everything has its price,
Then, for you, there is  no tag,
      Like the Aegean,
  Your beauty knows no bounds….
Oh, lady of splendor….
    Your very existence doth make the heavens proud…
Fairest maiden,
             You stun us all,
         The effect is profound…

We implore thee,
Walk on our sands,
      Let thy perfect sea grace our grounds….
Perfection is divine…..
If you’re nothing more,then you’re its height….

Like the sun to the universe,
You are my light,
In this land of woes,this living hell,
You give me heaven….
Perfect paradise….

In this frenzy of insanity,
Your surreal affection is my sanity,
In a world where all  is vanity,
    Only you, ma’ Cherie,
You’ve restored all sanctity…..

Where darkness holds sway,
Your shining light illuminates the way,
You’ve restored all sanctity…..

Where darkness holds sway,
Your shining light illuminates the way,
You’ve drowned my disheartening gloom,
With thy soothing sea of peaceful light….
Why ma’ Cherie,
              You dost seem to take flight……

Your hair falls perfectly,
Around thy tender shoulders,
Like threads on a loom,
The wind makes them shudder….
Like  waves  on a rippling lake….
The bewildering sight that is your smile…….
Inspires only thoughts of Heaven….

Maiden of the stars,
You surpass all dreams,
If this be fantasy,
I implore thee,
Let me wake up in thy arms…..

You,my fair lady,are an enigma,
You leave a lot to ponder,
Your beauty is an adventure……
        Like new worlds to discover….
The sight of you inspires no words,only stutters;
How can you be real?
    How can perfection come alive?
Tell me,little angel,how potent is thy charm?
Doth thy spell know no bounds?

When all wealth becomes a farce,
And all of life are in sorrows depth cast,
When all hope is lost,
And time disappears in the dark,
Only you,fairest,
        Can turn night to light…..

You placate sinister seas of pain,seeking to drown…..
You smoothen furrowed brows,
With a smile,banishing every frown….

Your presence is a blessing….
You’re of heaven,
Of that I am certain,

All cannot be perfect they say,
But before me,
Perfection stares  in the face……

Emerald of heaven,
Lady of the sun,
The most perfect child,beauty hath yet bore,
Light of affection,
      My tender hearts redemption….

Dreams cannot compare,
She surpasses comprehension,let imagination be aware,
In your presence,nothing else is fair,
That’ll be blasphemy,
Let no one even dare,
Lest he be cast in the vileness of hell…..

Enthrall my arms,
Fill my mind with encomium for thee,
Quill in hand,
Overflowing ink in jars,
There’s a story to be told,
The world has to know…..
        Perfection hath on earth found its abode…….

Inebriate my senses,
    Reignite my glee….
Burn my sorrows embers,
Set my heart free…..

Thou art an angel….
Spread out thy perfect wings,
Show us untainted bliss,
Compel imperfection to take to its heels,
Reaffirm our belief in heavens dexterity….

Wind of change,
Mist of grace,
My life as I know it,will never be the same,
For I have seen mystery the world cannot explain,
Unraveled  knowledge no one mind can contain…..
Untainted perfection….beauty that’ll forever reign…

You belittle all other beauties,
In thy presence they all disappear,
You inspire thoughts of bliss,
 You dissipate all grief…
Around you,the aura of heaven draws us near……
You make gold,seem like desert sand…..
Never again….till eternity will a replica of you be found;

You’re the impossible,
If dreams do come true,
Then you’re my shooting star…the frontier of my fantasies,
I’ll put down stars,so I could hang the glowing letters of your name….
You’ll forever be permanent ,

Succinctly….mia  dona’…..

You’re my HOLY GRAIL…..
Image

Leave a Reply

